See

Itinéraires joailliers

25 May 2016

Street paved in gold, rue des Martyrs

In this shopping street that’s among the most trendy in the capital, the stores dedicated to jewelry are eclectic and perfectly representative of what’s happening right now.

 

Oradena

A specialist in “small jewelry”, or in other words, precious jewelry that’s fashionable and accessible and can cost less than 150 euros, Oradena offers a selection of famous brands in its showroom: Aurélie Bidermann, Alexandra Margnat, 5 Octobre, Jacquie Aiche, Pascale Monvoisin and Ginette NY. All the “must have” items are there, gold bracelets with engraved medallions fastened by a cotton thread, through to small rings to wear in accumulations. Do yourself a favor.

19, rue des Martyrs – 75009

 

Bottazzi-Blondeel

This spot is an endangered species, and one we all love: the local antique shop. Precious jewelry dating from the nineteenth century, the Art Nouveau and Art Deco periods and even from the 1970s. The best part is the perfectly reasonable prices to purchase an Art Deco diamond brooch for example, for around 3,000 euros, a vintage pendant for 1,200 euros, a peridot daisy ring with a delightfully vintage look for 1,500 euros, or another signed Mellerio in gold filigree for 2,200 euros.

41, rue des Martyrs – 75009

 

Marion Vidal

On arriving at the intersection with avenue Trudaine, make a detour to Marion Vidal’s store. With her architecture background, this designer offers totem necklaces composed of large spheres or imbricated geometric shapes in ceramic, obsidian, lapis lazuli or marble. Marion Vidal mounts her origamic mini sculptures on cords or ribbons in green, red, orange or electric blue. Both graphic and fluid.

13, avenue Trudaine – 75009

 

Emmanuelle Zysman

This designer whose jewelry seems to come from the excavations of an ancient city or from a painting by Ingres, is highly fashionable. She seeks to give her pieces some soul by working and patinating the surfaces of the precious metals, which are brushed, hammered and hewn. Here and there, she adds a crafty touch with some turquoise and coral beads. Made in Paris, all is nicely contrasted. Pieces fastened with colored cotton mingle with others set with diamonds. Maxi cuff-bracelets sit alongside delicate rings with a vintage charm. Figure on spending between 100 and 500 euros for these very accessible pieces.

81, rue des Martyrs – 75018

Most popular articles

Parcours Bijoux

From 25 September to 30 November 2017 in Paris, Parcours Bijoux staged by the “D’un bijou à l’autre” Association with Comité Francéclat is laying on...

Vietnam: memories set in lacquer

Don’t leave Vietnam without some of these sublime lacquer bracelets by Hanoia, Vietnam’s leading luxury brand.

Ole Lynggaard finally comes to Paris

Denmark’s iconic jeweler, the official supplier to the royal family, is opening its first store in Paris: 4, rue du 29 Juillet.

Musée Provençal du Costume et du Bijou

After alterations lasting several months, this family-run museum dedicated to 18th and 19th century fashion now features twenty-odd truly magnificent...

Charlemagne's talisman at the Palais du Tau, Reims

This ninth-century talisman amulet is in fact a reliquary and is on display in the treasury room of the episcopal residence in Reims, next to the cathedral...

A travel around the Al Thani collection

Just back from India, here is a collage from my scrapbook which illustrates perfectly the feel and the richness of Indian jewlery.

Itinéraires joailliers

25 mai 2016

Une rue en or, la rue des Martyrs

Dans cette artère commerçante figurant parmi les plus trendy de Paris, les boutiques consacrées aux bijoux sont éclectiques et parfaitement représentatives du marché actuel.

 

Oradena

Spécialiste de la « petite joaillerie », c’est-à-dire des bijoux précieux à la mode et accessibles qui peuvent coûter moins de 150 euros, Oradena propose une sélection de marques incontournables dans ce créneau : Aurélie Bidermann, Alexandra Margnat, 5 Octobre, Jacquie Aiche ou encore Pascale Monvoisin et Ginette NY. Tous les modèles must have sont là, des médailles gravées aux bracelets en or fermés par un fil de coton en passant par les petites bagues à porter en accumulation. Pour se faire plaisir.

19, rue des Martyrs – 75009

 

Bottazzi-Blondeel

Cette boutique appartient à une espèce en voie de disparition, dont on raffole : l’antiquaire de quartier. Les bijoux précieux datent du XIXe, de la période Art déco ou Art nouveau, des années 70 aussi. L’énorme avantage de cette adresse : les prix parfaitement raisonnables qui permettent de s’offrir une broche Art déco en diamants dans les 3 000 euros, un pendentif ancien à 1 200 euros, une bague marguerite en péridot au charme délicieusement vintage dans les 1 500 euros ou une autre signée Mellerio en or filigrané à 2 200 euros.

41, rue des Martyrs – 75009

 

Marion Vidal

À la hauteur de l’avenue Trudaine, il faut faire un détour par la boutique de Marion Vidal. Issue de l’architecture, cette créatrice propose des colliers totémiques composés de grosses boules ou de plaques géométriques en céramique, en obsidienne, en lapis-lazuli ou encore en marbre imbriquées les unes dans les autres. Marion Vidal monte ces mini sculptures origamiques sur des cordons ou des rubans vert, rouge, orange ou bleu électrique. Un style graphique et fluide à la fois.

13, avenue Trudaine – 75009

 

Emmanuelle Zysman

Cette créatrice dont les bijoux semblent sortir de fouilles d’une cité antique ou d’un tableau d’Ingres, est très à la mode. Elle cherche à leur donner de l’âme en usant et patinant le métal précieux qui est brossé, martelé, déchiqueté. Ici et là, elle appose une touche folklo avec quelques perles de turquoise et de corail. Made in Paris, tous se juxtaposent joliment. Ceux qui se ferment avec des fils de coton de couleur se mélangent à ceux qui sont sertis de diamants. Les maxi manchettes côtoient les bagues délicates au charme vintage. Compter entre 100 et 500 euros pour les pièces accessibles.

81, rue des Martyrs – 75018

Articles les plus lus

Mon Parcours Bijoux

Du 25 septembre au 30 novembre 2017 à Paris, Parcours Bijoux mis en place par l’association D’un bijou à l’autre (en partenariat avec le Comité...

Vietnam, souvenirs en laque

Ne repartez pas du Vietnam sans ces sublimes bracelets en laque d’Hanoia, considérée comme la première marque vietnamienne de luxe.

Ole Lynggaard enfin à Paris

Le joaillier emblématique du Danemark, fournisseur officiel de la famille royale, ouvre sa première boutique parisienne au 4, rue du 29 Juillet.

Le musée Provençal du Costume et du Bijou

Après plusieurs mois de rénovation, ce musée familial dédié à la mode du XVIIIe et XIXe siècle présente également une vingtaine de bijoux d’une...

Le talisman de Charlemagne au palais du Tau

Ce pendentif-talisman du IXe siècle est en fait un reliquaire, exposé dans la salle du trésor de la résidence épiscopale de Reims, jouxtant la...

Voyage autour de la collection Al Thani

De retour d’Inde, je vous livre un collage illustrant le merveilleux voyage dans la joaillerie indienne.